Call Us Today! (650) 452-8803

Proudly serving Millbrae, CA and the surrounding area since 1986

Customer Testimonials

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 11/16/2021 | Author: Jack R.

Comments: STILL WORKING ON PROJECT

Review Date: 12/01/2020 | Author: Bob F.

Comments: Don is an experienced professional. He made important suggestions that made the project work, including suggesting exactly where to buy the doors. His bid was fair and accurate. The quality of the work, replacing a sliding door with French Doors, was excellent. His attention to detail is outstanding. He got the job done on time. He cleaned up the project area. I'd hire him again without any hesitation.

Review Date: 11/02/2020 | Author: Matthew M.

Comments: He is very efficient and knows his work. He works fast and does a thorough job.

Review Date: 11/01/2020 | Author: John G.

Comments: Did a great job of removing old door and installing new door with trim plus weather proofing. Would highly recommend.

Review Date: 11/01/2020 | Author: Glen S.

Comments: A real professional... great quality work and he is fast

Review Date: 11/01/2020 | Author: Ryan F.

Comments: Did a great job installing our new doors!

Review Date: 08/07/2020 | Author: Betty E.

Comments: Don did an excellent job in an application many contractors would not touch (installing a replacement door in concrete block home). Work was done on time and with a price well within our budget. Would use him again and recommend his services highly.

Review Date: 06/11/2020 | Author: Kristin L.

Comments: Don was very responsive, professional, and he did a fabulous job on my project. They were very cost-competitive and he was good about pricing estimates and letting me know next steps.

Review Date: 04/29/2020 | Author: Scott D.

Comments: Very prompt

Review Date: 04/10/2020 | Author: Janet S.

Comments: He is very talented with doors and they can be very tricky. Good guy. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 02/20/2020 | Author: Matthew A.

Comments: Don did great work. He was on time and very careful and thorough with his work. Would highly recommend Don / Major Image and plan to use him for future work on my basement stairs.

Review Date: 02/18/2020 | Author: David L.

Comments: Listed on Home Advisor I knew this would be the right person for the job. Don picked up the door, set up a date to install it. He was here promptly at 8:00 am. He did not rush, he worked at a nice even pace, being very precise at what he was doing. He covered every detail no matter how small it was. When he finished the installation, my wife and I, were very impressed with his work.

Review Date: 01/29/2020 | Author: Louis M.

Comments: Don is great overall from start to finish the job, if you want a door installed this craftsman is your guy to get it right the first time.

Review Date: 12/29/2019 | Author: Danise C.

Comments: He was just excellent

Review Date: 09/25/2019 | Author: There G.

Comments: Very Professional. Honest, prompt and efficient. Definitely would recommend this company to others for repair or replacement of exterior doors.

Review Date: 09/24/2019 | Author: Brian W.

Comments: He was great!

Review Date: 09/11/2019 | Author: Stella E.

Comments: Punctual and efficient.

Review Date: 08/30/2019 | Author: Larry W.

Comments: Contacted me promptly and scheduled an evaluation visit. He arrived on time, proposed a solution and directed us to someone to make the door. On the day of installation he again arrived on time with everything he needed and installed the door. He also helped with a minor door problem we had elsewhere in the house. He was easy to work with. I would hire him again for other projects.

Review Date: 08/24/2019 | Author: Ray L.

Comments: Excellent work.

Review Date: 08/02/2019 | Author: Terri M.

Comments: I did not work directly with Don, but the person at the house who did was very impressed. He was very knowledgeable and even had some obscure lock available to fix a pesky front door. Very satisfied!

Review Date: 07/15/2019 | Author: Ananth K.

Review Date: 07/09/2019 | Author: Marc M.

Comments: Great job. Nice to chat to, thorough, quick, very communicative. Would definitely recommend.

Review Date: 05/30/2019 | Author: Sergio S.

Comments: Worth every dollar spent and saved

Review Date: 05/30/2019 | Author: Jim P.

Comments: Master carpenter, knows all the tricks of the trade

Review Date: 03/07/2019 | Author: Gordon B.

Comments: Don was very accommodating and professional.

Review Date: 03/04/2019 | Author: Michael K.

Comments: Qualify Work. Door looks great. Helped me pick door.

Review Date: 01/24/2019 | Author: "russ" L.

Comments: he did good work, did a very fine job.

Review Date: 01/23/2019 | Author: Vincent W.

Comments: We saved a lot on this company when replacing our exterior door to the garage and every project has different situations but during demo of our old door there was a minor damage on our garage door opener controller which was beside the old door I decided not to make a big deal since this was fair price quality work.If you hire this company make sure to ask Dave to protect all areas not being touched by project.

Review Date: 01/02/2019 | Author: Julia S.

Comments: .

Review Date: 12/24/2018 | Author: John P.

Comments: Had problems and spent a lot money over 40 years on 2 exterior doors that had auto closers that would never function properly. Don removed the doors and mechanisms, reinstalled them correctly,so they now work as they should,close quietly and positively. Can't beat Don for Doors! Great price too, Thanks.

Review Date: 11/06/2018 | Author: Joseph B.

Review Date: 11/03/2018 | Author: Manuel F.

Comments: polite, clean, efficient and listens to you

Review Date: 10/06/2018 | Author: Manuel R.

Comments: He did a great job installing the front door. Don was friendly, professional and orderly. With his years of experience, you could see the expertise in his work. I highly recommend him. I will not hesitate to contact him again should I have another project to be done. Thanks, Don.

Review Date: 08/17/2018 | Author: Nick T.

Comments: professional

Review Date: 07/21/2018 | Author: J G.

Comments: He is an expert at installing doors. Very professional, neat and pleasant to work with.

Review Date: 06/22/2018 | Author: Welden B.

Comments: A very professional craftsman. It was educational watching him work. Doors are tricky. This one went in perfectly. As others have said he is on time, returns phone calls, and does what he said he would do. You could not find a better person to work on your home.

Review Date: 04/26/2018 | Author: Dennis F.

Comments: He was on time for all appointments. His work was excellent and he left the work area very clean. I will hire him to do other doors.

Review Date: 04/05/2018 | Author: Susan A.

Review Date: 01/15/2018 | Author: Mary S.

Comments: He was fast, efficient, on time and very pleasant.

Review Date: 12/03/2017 | Author: Henry Y.

Comments: don did a fantastic job. he is very easy to work with. And that was very happy with the work he did when he replaced a door

Review Date: 11/11/2017 | Author: Jie C.

Comments: Very professional, knows his trade very well. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 11/07/2017 | Author: Viki F.

Comments: A true master craftsman. Reasonably priced. Super efficient.

Review Date: 10/27/2017 | Author: Skip B.

Comments: Showed up on time. Did an excellent job!!

Review Date: 10/25/2017 | Author: Kathleen H.

Comments: Don does beautiful work. The new front door changed the whole look of the house. I love it!

Review Date: 09/09/2017 | Author: Ron K.

Comments: Great work and attention to detail. Did an install/replacement of a sliding door done by my "Handyman" father 50 years ago. It was not easy to adjust the install correctly, but Don did an excellent job of improvising, and it looks great!! Don is a real craftsman.

Review Date: 07/06/2017 | Author: Alycen M.

Comments: Don helped us order a custom exterior glass door, picked it up from our vendor, and installed the door (flawlessly!!). The new door required some changes to the framing and on the inside Don showcased his craftsmanship and attention to detail to rework the inside trim to create a beautiful look! I would not hesitate to hire Don again!!

Review Date: 06/09/2017 | Author: Anita R.

Review Date: 06/02/2017 | Author: Jane S.

Comments: Don was very prompt, on time for all of our appointments and really saved me on a holiday weekend. He went above and beyond.

Review Date: 05/11/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 01/08/2017 | Author: Joseph T.

Comments: Don is very experienced, personable. On time and very accommodating. Would surely hire him again. Comes early and very reliable.

Review Date: 12/13/2016 | Author: David C.

Comments: He is very experience, personable, and qualified. The craftsmanship is very good.

Review Date: 09/19/2016 | Author: Michael R.

Comments: Actually, Major Image replaced two exterior doors including selecting the doors and all materials needed for the job. Mr. Peterson even painted the doors and molding for me. He did an excellent job and I highly recommend Major Image Const.

Review Date: 09/01/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Don does a great job , starts early which is great.I would hire him again .

Review Date: 07/26/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Don is a real craftsman and takes pride in his work. Will definitely hire him again!

Review Date: 06/28/2016 | Author: Donna H.

Comments: Contractor was prompt, tidy, and efficient.

Review Date: 06/22/2016 | Author: Margaret D.

Comments: I would highly recommend Don. He is knowledgeable, thorough, did great work and was reasonable. He also did extra jobs to help us finish our kitchen. Thanks Don and Home Advisors!

Review Date: 03/05/2016 | Author: Ann H.

Comments: Don was able and efficient. My project required some creativity and resourcefulness. I was very pleased with the result and will use him again.

Review Date: 03/01/2016 | Author: Laura C.

Comments: Don is highly skilled and a great find. I had a laundry list of items that needed to be done, including building stairs to a storage platform in my basement, repairing a worn out board in my hardwood floor, and fixing the mounting around a door frame. He responded right away to my request, quoted a fair price, and got the jobs done all in one day. The finished product looks great and I plan to hire him again for other projects.

Review Date: 02/29/2016 | Author: Russ K.

Comments: Don is an incredible find. Best experience I ever had with a home contractor.

Review Date: 02/13/2016 | Author: Jeff H.

Comments: Don is awesome! Very meticulous and provided great recommendations.

Review Date: 12/18/2015 | Author: Mike B.

Comments: Did a nice job but the front door had paint come off when it was placed on his saw horse. Door needs touch up paint when the weather gets warmer.

Review Date: 12/08/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He did a great job at a fair price.

Review Date: 11/11/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Don was very experienced at exterior door installation. Highly recommend him.

Review Date: 11/02/2015 | Author: Robert D.

Comments: Everything went well there is no complaints. We will use his services again. It was perfect.

Review Date: 10/26/2015 | Author: Marlene S.

Comments: Very satisfied

Review Date: 10/22/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: It was repaired fast. He is very professional, on time, and pleasent.

Review Date: 09/09/2015 | Author: Ray K.

Comments: It was an easy fix and it was done with dispatch and well done.

Review Date: 09/02/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was very prompt, pleasant and efficient.

Review Date: 08/30/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Working with Don was an excellent, knowledgeable experience. Trying to have the door myself, Don discussed the issues I had and the difficulties in hanging doors in an older home. We agreed on a plan to replace one exterior door and repair another exterior door casing all for the same cost. Don's work was amazing and could tell he is a master of his craft. Will consider using Don again and would recommend him to others for any home repairs. Job well Done!!

Review Date: 06/24/2014 | Author: John O.

Comments: I can't say enough about Don. Great work!!! Did every thing we needed and it all looks Great. There is always work needed in an old house, I will see Don Again.

Review Date: 06/11/2014 | Author: Ellen R.

Comments: A true craftsman , extremely knowledgeable about his trade, METICULOUS about his work. Feeling lucky to have been introduced to him.

Review Date: 05/30/2014 | Author: Alan L.

Comments: Easy to work with. Door selection was fine tuned by Don over the phone when he was at Home Depot. I was happy with the quality of work, Don's sole dedication to my project, and the cost of the project.

Review Date: 05/12/2014 | Author: Jeff L.

Comments: Good quality work overall. Prefer a more customer-oriented approach..

Review Date: 05/09/2014 | Author: Carol G.

Comments: He was timely, efficient and very experienced and knowledgeable. We felt very lucky to find him!

Review Date: 04/20/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very sincere and extremely qualified

Review Date: 01/26/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Don was prompt and professional, easy to work with. He removed the old door and metal frame and installed a new frame and door without damaging the exterior stucco or interior walls.

Review Date: 11/02/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: l

Review Date: 10/15/2013 | Author: Robert H.

Comments: Don was on time and very thorough with this job from the prep work to the actual door installation.

Review Date: 09/27/2013 | Author: Richard P.

Comments: Excellent workmanship. Great guy. Will use Don again!!!

Review Date: 12/15/2012 | Author: Frank G.

Comments: Highly skilled professional finish carpenter. Work performed exceeded expectations, and Don was a pleasure to work with. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 10/12/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: After a rather exhaustive search for a well-qualified and reasonably-priced contractor who could hang and paint our replacement double-entry doors, we chose Don and were quite pleased with his work. In addition, he was intent on making sure we were satisfied with his work before he left the job.

Review Date: 09/17/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: came on the day I called. Worked within the hour of arrival.

Review Date: 09/05/2012 | Author: Rita T.

Comments: He responded quickly and answered questions to our satisaction. He was reasonably priced and completed the project per the contract time estimate and price. It looks like it will.

Review Date: 08/27/2012 | Author: Hugo F.

Comments: Don Peterson put in a pocket door professionally. It looks great! He even helped us with our bathroom door, which kept sticking.

Review Date: 09/23/2015 | Author: Hope B.

Comments: He takes pride in his work, he is always on time, and is very knowledgeable in his field.